badbazaar.blogg.se

Evga precision x server high cpu
Evga precision x server high cpu











evga precision x server high cpu

Now the problem is the maps (and modules to an extent) utilise different amounts of GPU/CPU usage. I find when GPU usage hits 100% you get frames dropped or AKA stutters every time as well artefact levels increase. (90FPS in game went out the window with 2.5 currently) With settings adjusted for the above average usage there is headroom in the processing capabilities of my system for when in game events occur and I hardly ever seem to get frame drops (map dependent) I approach in VR, that is tune settings to limit the average GPU use to around 70~80% and CPU average use to around 80~90% in a quest to maintain 45 FPS. So, for some of you who are having performance issues, try limiting your FPS to see if that helps. This is at least what I have found with my system and settings. It may be that in our quest to get as high as FPS as possible, we are actually reducing performance. This is also great for reducing PC temperatures and wear and tear on hardware. With this, I have noticed much better performance, less stutters, and TrackIR is more fluid as well. When I limit my FPS to 60, my average CPU and GPU usage is literally cut in half and never spikes anywhere near 100%. This is when I see performance issues, stutters and of course TrackIR isn't as smooth either. When I leave my FPS unlimited, I am frequently seeing CPU and GPU usage both hit 100% with average CPU usage 70-80% and GPU usage 80-90%. In regards to the performance issues some of us have been seeing, I may have found something that helps.













Evga precision x server high cpu